New Hires and Promotions for 2014/2015 Season Announced

Blog - Bay Pointe Ballet
Updated on September 11, 2014

Bay Pointe Ballet is excited to announce our 2014/15 Season Artists as the company ramps up for a season of three full length ballets and its second annual New Work Series! In June the company held its annual auditions seeking talent to fill open positions. Among the new hires include Principal artists Gregori Arakelyan, formerly Nevada Ballet Theatre; Nathan Cottam, formerly Serbia National Ballet; and Jonathan Dummar, formerly Smuin and Joffrey Ballet. Artists Katya Duncan, TraeVontae Greer, Stephen Hallburn, Felicia McPhee, Constanza Murphy, Carlos Narvaez-Duran and John Segundo join as members of the corps de ballet. Artist Shaina Leibson, formerly Ballet San Jose, has been promoted to Soloist. Also joining Artistic Staff is Grant Spencer, former artist with Les Ballets Trockadero de Monte Carlo, Company C and Sacramento Ballet, who will assume the position of Ballet Master. As noted by Artistic Director Bruce Steivel, "I am very pleased with our new and returning talent. The company is poised to enter its second season strong."

Edilsa Armendariz, Tiffany Hartsfield
Grigori Arakelyan*, Nathan Cottam*, Jonathan Dummar*, Michael Dunsmore

Heba Fayed, Chelsea Hix, Shaina Leibson**, Melinda Neal, Lindsey Salvadalena, Jessica Woodman
DuRron Chambers, Cole Companion

Corps de Ballet
Gina Antonucci, Katya Duncan*, Anna Kroeker, Felicia McPhee*, Constanza Murphy*, Leilani Neal, Annalise Thompson, Jennifer Torrano, Alexandra Venter, Alessandra Yrure
Stephen Hallburn*, TraeVontae Greer*, Edgar Lepe, Carlos Narvaez-Duran*, Norberto Martinez, Cason MacBride, John Segundo*

*new to company
**newly promoted